Official holidays in South Tyrol

If you are planning your holidays on Lake Caldaro, it might be important to know when there are national and religious holidays.

The 25th of April and the 2nd of June are national holiday in Italy. The one in April commemorates Italy’s liberation from Fascism and the victory of the Resistance. The 2nd of June, however, is the Republic Day and remembers the foundation of the Italian Republic in 1946. On official holidays most shops and public offices remain closed - on religious holidays processions and celebrations take place in the single villages.

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Republic Day

Monday, June 10, 2019
Whitmonday

Thursday, August 15, 2019
Feast of the Assumption

Friday, November 1, 2019
All Saints

Sunday, December 8, 2019
Immaculate conception

Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Christmas

Thursday, December 26, 2019
St. Stephan’s Day

————————————-

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
New Year’s Day

Monday, January 6, 2020
Epiphany

Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter

Monday, April 13, 2020
Easter Monday

Saturday, April 25, 2020
Liberation Day

Friday, May 1, 2020
Labor Day